Skip to content

Reopening Our Schools & Important Updates

For the latest COVID-19-related information, visit our Important Updates webpage. | Harry Hoag 1-6 move to full-time, in-person|School Reopening PlanRemote/Hybrid Instruction | Remote Tech Support Form | COVID-19 TestingContact TracingElementary At-Home Learning Site | Childcare Resources

Fort Plain schools reopened on Monday, Sept. 14 under the hybrid instruction model. View our Back-to-School Information Guides: Harry Hoag Elementary SchoolJr./Sr. High School

Contact Us

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name, or email.

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click ‘Go’.


Beginning in fall 2020, Fort Plain is using an app called ParentSquare for parent notification calls, messages and emergency notifications, replacing Remind. ParentSquare is a parent engagement tool that helps teachers and staff easily communicate and collaborate with parents. The app uses contact information that parents have provided to their child’s school, and parents will be asked how they prefer to be contacted (email, text, etc.). Read more

Central Administration

(518) 993-4000 ext. #1000

E-mail Central Administration

  • John Bishop, Superintendent of Schools
  • Becky Smith, Secretary to the Superintendent/District Clerk
  • Philene Hudson, Director of Finance, Purchasing Agent-Ext. #1004
  • Jessica Sanders, Director of Human Resources, Tax Collector – Ext #1005
  • Courtney Fowler, Bus Garage – (518) 993-4000 ext. #3072
  • Gary Ruszkowski, Transportation Supervisor – (518) 993-4000 ext. #4001
  • Monique Jacobs, Communications Specialist,

Junior/Senior High School

(518) 993-4000 ext. #2125

Harry Hoag Elementary School

(518) 993-4000 ext. #3013

Administrative Officers

Phone (unless otherwise noted): (518) 993-4000, ext. #1000

  • Chief Fiscal Officer  – Board of Education President
  • Permanent  Chairperson  – Board of Education President
  • Designate Person Determining Residency – John Bishop
  • Compliance Officer – John Bishop
  • Chief Accounting Officer – Philene Hudson
  • Purchasing  Agent – Philene Hudson
  • Records Management Officer – Philene Hudson
  • Payroll Certification Officer – Jessica Sanders
  • Administrator for the FPCSD Flexible Spending Account  Plan – Jessica Sanders
  • Secretary to the Board of Education – Becky Smith
  • District Clerk – Becky SmithDignity Act Coordinator – Katrina Canallatos,
  • Sexual Harassment  Officer – Katrina Canallatos,, and Jessica Sanders,
  • Title IX Coordinator – Katrina Canallatos, – 25 High Street, Fort Plain, NY 13339, 518-993-4000 ext. #1000
  • Chief Faculty Counselor – Deborah Larrabee,
  • Homeless Liaison – John Bishop
  • Attendance  Officers – Lauren Crisman,, and Deborah Larrabee,
  • School District Treasurer – Philene Hudson
  • Deputy Treasurer – Melissa Furman
  • Extra Classroom Accounting  Auditor – Philene Hudson,
  • School Tax  Collector – Jessica Sanders,
  • Deputy School Tax Collector – Becky Smith
  • Claims Auditor – Holly Kane
  • School Attorney – Girvin and Ferlazzo
  • School Physician – Contract with St. Mary’s Hospital
  • Records Access Officer – Philene Hudson
  • Safety Liaison – Becky Smith

By Mail

Fort Plain Central School District
25 High St.
Fort Plain, NY 13339