Skip to content

Pre-K & Head Start Lunch

All students eat breakfast and lunch for free. Information or applications are NOT required. Low-fat and fat-free milk are served daily. Daily alternates may include a peanut butter & jelly sandwich or yogurt with rolls.  To reach the Office of Child Nutrition, call 518-993-4000 ext. 1003.

Please note the following menu is subject to change without notice.

  • Monday, Jan. 6: Cheese ravioli, honey wheat biscuit, steamed broccoli, fruit cocktail
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7: Tacos with fresh toppings, Mexican rice, vegetarian beans, applesauce
  • Wednesday, Jan. 8: Grilled cheese, tomato soup, fresh apple
  • Thursday, Jan. 9: Spaghetti and meatballs, tossed salad, peaches
  • Friday, Jan. 10: Popcorn chicken, dinner roll, corn, tropical fruit mix
  • Monday, Jan. 13: Turkey sandwich, vegetable soup, applesauce
  • Tuesday, Jan. 14: Hot dog, baked beans, pears
  • Wednesday, Jan. 15: Ham and cheese sub, baby carrots with dip, fresh fruit
  • Thursday, Jan. 16: Sloppy Joe on a bun, corn, fruit cocktail
  • Friday, Jan. 17: Pizza or pinwheels, steamed broccoli, peaches
  • Monday, Jan. 20: SCHOOL CLOSED, MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21: Chicken patty with a bun, peas, tropical fruit mix
  • Wednesday, Jan. 22: Turkey on a bun, vegetable soup, appleasuce
  • Thursday, Jan. 23: Loaded nachos, vegetarian beans, pears
  • Friday, Jan. 24: Cheeseburger, cooked carrots, fruit cocktail
  • Monday, Jan. 27: Four cheese pizza, steamed broccoli, applesauce
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28: Asian chicken, rice, green beans, peaches
  • Wednesday, Jan. 29: Ham and cheese sandwich, baby carrots with dip, apple
  • Thursday, Jan. 30: Chicken nuggets, dinner roll, vegetarian beans, tropical fruit mix
  • Friday, Jan. 31: Rib patty with a bun, corn, berry cup

Fort Plain and the USDA are equal opportunity providers.