Skip to content

Harry Hoag holds student council elections

Students in grades 4-6 were recently elected by their classmates to serve on this year’s El­ementary Student Council.

Students completed applications about why they felt they would be a good student representative and outlined what they would like to accomplish as a Student Council member.

Each candidate made campaign posters and shared their platform with other students for one week.

The campaign culminated with sixth grade students making short speeches in the gym, introducing themselves and explaining why they felt that they would do a good job as an officer leading the Student Council.

After the paper ballots were counted, the 2017-2018 Elementary Student Council was announced:

President – Brady Keane

Vice President – Emily Palmeri

Treasurer – Sebastian Baxter

Secretary – Delana Tracki

Sixth Grade Representatives: Ethan Hubbard, Marionna Stephens

Fifth Grade Representatives: Payton Landry, Jed Douglas, Vienna Jackson, Jazzy Lapi

Fourth Grade Representatives: Owen Castellano, Anthony Chavarria, Dylan Keane, Josephia Carcasole, Dawson Tracki