Skip to content

40th Annual Fort Plain Cross Country Invitational

The Canajoharie-Fort Plain boys cross country team won the boys small-school team title at the 40th annual Fort Plain Cross Country Invitational on Saturday, September 16.

C-FP finished tied Greenwich (114 points), but won on the sixth-runner tiebreaker.¬†Andrew Yacobucci was second overall for C-FP, Michael Hoffman was 17th (18:30.2), Michael D’Arcangelis was 31st (19:23.2), and Jason Huang was 32nd (19:29.9).

Voorheesville’s Evan Esslin won the individual boys small school title (16:26.0).

Greenwich won the girls small-school title, while Arlington won both the boys and girls large school divisions.

Full results can be seen at, and more details are available below and from the Gloversville Leader-Herald.

Posted on Categories Archive